BOG at BCI Horizons 2021



The Business Olympian Group welcomes you to BCI World Horizons 2021 Business Olympian Group is proud to be a Platinum sponsor for BCI World Horizons in June 2021!

The Business Olympian Group works with organisations to ensure high functioning systems, teams and individuals in both periods of uncertainty and day to day operations. Using a unique combination of classic performance psychology, exclusive training exercises and our Battleground online system, we target the bigger picture of Business Continuity, applying certain behavioural principles in identifying the best people and processes to implement your organisation’s crisis and resilience plans.
Battleground is a revolutionary technology that allows your teams to efficiently manage any incident on the go. From BIAs to Plans and Incidents, the system is the next crucial step in your business continuity lifecycle, taking your response plans, activating them and allowing you to manage them in real life, in real time.

Visit our booth to learn more!

We are excited to showcase our Battleground platform to you, demonstrating our full suite of resiliency tools. Please visit our booth to find out more and be sure to check out our programme sessions covering some interesting and insightful topics below.

The details of when and what we are speaking about is as follows:

Craig Goldberg’s live discussion: Getting to the table…and staying there! Join the live interactive discussion and bring your perspective about how you have earned your seat at the executive table and what strategies you use to keep it. How often are exercise pushed off or meetings postponed…and when they happen it feels like you are dragging participants kicking and screaming into the room? This can be turned around! Lets discuss how.
Wednesday 16th June – 12.00 – 1.00pm (AEST), 10.00 – 11.00am (SGT), 2.00 – 3.00pm (NZST), 6.00 – 7.00am (Middle East), 7.30 – 8.30am (IST)

Aged care, supply chain and COVID- behind the scenes of what happened! Australian Unity faced a number of fast moving and high impact threats to the internal and external supply chain over the COVID peak in Australia. Join Matthew Cheal (Australian Unity) as he talks first hand to Gavin Freeman (Business Olympian Group) about this very real world case study!
Wednesday 16th June – 2.00 – 3.00pm (AEST), 12.00 – 1.00pm (SGT), 4.00 – 5.00pm (NZST), 8.00 – 9.00am (Middle East), 9.30 – 10.30am (IST)

Gavin Freeman’s fascinating talk on “How Clark Kent becomes Superman – but does he need the vaccine?”
In a post COVID world, crisis management teams and individuals have been tested like never. Systems, Protocols and Polices are being rewritten and with new ways of working emerging. What do the crisis management and business continuity superheroes of the future need to consider?
Thursday 17th June – 4.00 – 5.00pm (AEST), 2.00 – 3.00pm (SGT), 6.00 –7.00pm (NZST), 10.00 – 11.00am (Middle East), 11.30am – 12.30pm (IST)

Live Battleground Product Demo Join us for our live product demonstration of Business Olympian Battleground, an integrated web and mobile application that enables management of your business continuity, crisis and emergency management and IT disaster recovery processes from one central portal. Wednesday 16th June –8.00 – 9.00pm (AEST), 6.00 – 7.00pm (SGT), 10.00 – 11.00pm (NZST), 2.00 – 3.00pm (Middle East), 3.30 – 4.30pm (IST)
Add to Calendar

Live Roundtable Would an Olympian be a better Crisis Management Leader than your CEO?! As the Tokyo Olympics approach, hear from Gavin Freeman as shares experiences as a Sports Psychologist for the Australian Olympian Team in Sydney 2000 and beyond. Gavin will share his learnings from Olympians and how to translate this into a high performing Crisis Management Team. Thursday 17th June – 11.00am – 12.00pm (AEST), 9.00 – 10.00am (SGT), 1.00 – 2.00pm (NZST), 5.00 – 6.00am (Middle East), 6.30 – 7.30am (IST)
Add to Calendar

Please Join us for as many sessions as possible. See you there!